Administration and Offices



The Syndicate is the executive body of the University and the Academic Council is the main academic body of the University. The Governor of the Punjab is the Chancellor of the University, whereas the Minister for Education, Government of the Punjab is the ProChancellor of the University. The Principal Executive and Academic Officer of the University is the Vice-Chancellor, who is assisted by the Deans of the Faculties, Chairmen/Chairpersons of the Departments, Directors of the Institutes/Centre, Principals of the Constituent Colleges, and the four Principal Officers of the University - the Registrar, the Treasurer, the Controller of Examinations and the Project Director (civil works).

Vice Chancellor's Office

Name Designation Contact Email
Prof. Dr. Niaz Ahmad Akhtar Vice Chancellor
Syed Ghulam Ali Asghar Secretary to Vice Chancellor +92 40 9200430

Registrar's Office

Name Designation Contact Email
Syed Ghulam Ali Asghar Deputy Registrar
Abdul Rehman Ch. Deputy Registrar +92 40 9200341

Treasurer's Office

Name Designation Contact Email
Farooq Azam Deputy Treasurer +92 40 9200432
Aamir Shahzad Deputy Treasurer +92 40 9200432

Controller of Examination's Office

Name Designation Contact Email
Mr. Mubashir Saeed Deputy Controller of Examination +92 40 9200432
Mr. Muhammad Ishaq Khan Deputy Controller Examination +92 40 9200432
Muhammad Arshad Examination Assistant